Morning Yoga is a complicated matter with canine friends

Tons of hiking on Florida muscles inevitably leads to soreness, so I’ve been doing 30 minutes of yoga every morning in our apartment. I’ve taken a fair amount of classes so I’ve accumulated many postures in my mental Yoga file, so I just flow and see what happens.

The only problem is that every morning, Lacey and Guinness (Guinness is our roommate, Brittany’s German Shepherd puppy) decide that they want to do Yoga too.

They looooooove the Yoga mat and will push me over in order to get a good, large spot to curl up. Guinness especially likes using my body as a table for her toys and her face, or just curling up next to me. Lacey likes licking my face whenever she can. As you can guess, it’s not really conducive to a Yoga flow to have dog tongues attacking at every angle.

It’s wonderful though.

So we’re headed to the Rocky Mountain National Park in an hour to hike and camp in the backcountry. We’ve never really done something like this before, so I’m sure there will be a huge learning curve.

I just can’t wait to see the myriad of stars, bright because of the absolute absence of city lights.

 

Leave a Reply

