Saying Goodbye

Goodbyes are hard for me; they’re probably hard for everyone. When I say goodbyes I mean the moment of parting with someone you love, where words are really never enough.

I believe in actions. Perhaps just as much as words… each have their own time and place.

For the past few days I’ve had to say goodbye to quite a few people who have changed my life and given me peace and happiness. I don’t think there’s a way for practice to make perfect there, but sometimes just letting go can be the only perfect possible.

I love and trust, more than ever, the people who’ve become integral in my life. And that makes it possible for me to leave with a sense of wonder and joy.

And now, I’m sitting in the Orlando International Airport waiting for my plane to board ~ first I’ll land in Boston, then head from there to Doha, then to Kathmandu. I’m meeting a couple of other students on my study abroad program in Boston, then we’ll have each other’s company for our 9 hour layover overnight in Doha. Then to Kathmandu.

It has become too real, and yet I’m in a daze. More than anything I feel in limbo, between two worlds and experiences and perspectives.

I’ll trust you, universe. Onward we go.

 

2 thoughts on “Saying Goodbye

Leave a Reply

